HUAWEI

HUAWEI

Huawei Technologies is a leading global information and communications technology (ICT) solutions provider. Its products and solutions are deployed in over 170 countries, supporting the communication needs of one-third of the world’s population. Huawei offers the most complete telecom product portfolio in the industry to customers in Europe and worldwide. Huawei’s 196,000+ employees are committed to meeting the needs of telecom carriers, enterprises and consumers by providing competitive end-to-end ICT solutions and services. Founded in 1987, Huawei is a private company fully owned by its employees.

Huawei has been present in Germany since 2001 and has since contributed with a large share of the economic output and the growth potential of the German economy: in 2018, the company generated a gross value added of almost 2.3 billion euros in Germany and a total employment effect  of more than 28,000 people. Today, over 2,500 employees are employed by Huawei in Germany spread across 18 branches in several different cities such as Düsseldorf, Munich, Bonn, Frankfurt, Berlin, Darmstadt and Dresden.

As one of the world’s leading providers of digital information and communication technologies, we have been a long-standing and reliable partner of German mobile network operators and many landline providers. In its role as an infrastructure provider, Huawei has played an important role in the digitization of Germany for many years. We are service providers for our customers, and thus not only the starting point for every form of digitization, but also a catalyst for social developments. Our technologies and products enable the German economy to develop its own systemic innovations: the further development of the networks to the 5G generation of mobile communications, for example, creates the conditions for smart city solutions, optimizes the possibilities of Industry 4.0 and enables sustainable mobility.

Which IT topics are relevant for Huawei?

• Distributed computing, microservices, edge and fog computing, AI
• Beyond 5G / 6G
• Metaverse, QoE
• Traffic Simulation and Control
• Intelligent Cloud Infrastructures & Networks • AR/VR, QoE. Resource saving

Why is Huawei a Software Campus partner?

“At Huawei, we define human progress by innovations that enrich all humanity.” We see connectivity not as a privilege, but as a necessity. We believe that the measure of the impact of information and communication technology should be the number of people who can benefit from it. We strive to develop broadband technology to the highest standard – faster than ever before, for everyone, everywhere. We are committed to driving innovation to meet the needs of our customers while continually pushing the boundaries of ICT. It is an honor for Huawei to be the first Asian global company to be part of the Software Campus. In this way, we can make an even stronger contribution to shaping Europe’s future top talents in the ICT industry.

Which candidates is Huawei looking for?

You bring:

  • Hands-on mentality in the areas of technology, products and solutions, network solutions, IT and other relevant areas
  • Open-mindedness and the willingness to be part of an innovative and creative international team
  • Fluency in English and German
  • A sense of humor and passion for new technologies

We offer:

  • A mentor (m/f) who will support you in your business and intercultural development
  • The opportunity to work with different teams
  • Challenging and varied tasks that enable you to continuously improve your personal and professional strengths
  • First-hand experience in customer loyalty and technical innovations

Contact

Angela Kuusik, HR Manager
angela.kuusik@huawei.com
Tel: +49 (0)89-158834 4115

Bernardo Correia, Technical Cooperation
bernardo.correia@huawei.com

www.huawei.com

HUAWEI

HUAWEI

Huawei Technologies ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT). Seine Produkte und Lösungen werden in über 170 Ländern eingesetzt und unterstützen die Kommunikationsbedürfnisse von einem Drittel der Weltbevölkerung. Huawei bietet Kund*innen in Europa und weltweit das umfassendste Telekommunikationsproduktportfolio der Branche. Die mehr als 196.000 Mitarbeiter*innen von Huawei engagieren sich dafür, die Bedürfnisse von Telekommunikationsanbietern, Unternehmen und Verbraucher*innen zu erfüllen, indem sie wettbewerbsfähige End-to-End-ICT-Lösungen und -Services anbieten. Huawei wurde 1987 gegründet und ist ein privates Unternehmen, das sich vollständig im Besitz seiner Mitarbeiter*innen befindet.

Seit 2001 ist Huawei in Deutschland präsent und trägt seitdem mit einem großen Anteil zur Wirtschaftsleistung und zum Wachstumspotenzial der deutschen Wirtschaft bei: 2018 erwirtschaftete das Unternehmen in Deutschland eine Bruttowertschöpfung von fast 2,3 Milliarden Euro und einen Beschäftigungseffekt von insgesamt mehr als 28.000 Menschen. Heute sind über 2.500 Mitarbeiter*innen bei Huawei in Deutschland beschäftigt, verteilt auf 18 Niederlassungen in verschiedenen Städten wie Düsseldorf, München, Bonn, Frankfurt, Berlin, Darmstadt und Dresden.

Als einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter digitaler Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien sind wir ein langjähriger und zuverlässiger Partner der deutschen Mobilfunknetzbetreiber und vieler Festnetzanbieter. In seiner Rolle als Infrastrukturanbieter spielt Huawei seit vielen Jahren eine wichtige Rolle bei der Digitalisierung in Deutschland. Wir sind Dienstleister für unsere Kund*innen und damit nicht nur Ausgangspunkt für jede Form der Digitalisierung, sondern auch Katalysator für gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen. Unsere Technologien und Produkte ermöglichen es der deutschen Wirtschaft, eigene systemische Innovationen zu entwickeln: Die Weiterentwicklung der Netze zur Mobilfunkgeneration 5G beispielsweise schafft die Voraussetzungen für Smart-City-Lösungen, optimiert die Möglichkeiten von Industrie 4.0 und ermöglicht nachhaltige Mobilität.

Welche IT-Themen sind für Huawei relevant?

• Distributed computing, microservices, edge and fog computing, AI
• Beyond 5G / 6G
• Metaverse, QoE
• Traffic Simulation and Control
• Intelligent Cloud Infrastructures & Networks • AR/VR, QoE. Resource saving

Warum ist Huawei Partner des Software Campus?

„At Huawei, we define human progress by innovations that enrich all humanity.“ Wir sehen Konnektivität nicht als Privileg, sondern als Notwendigkeit. Wir glauben, dass der Maßstab für den Einfluss von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie die Anzahl der Menschen sein sollte, die davon profitieren können. Wir streben danach, Breitband-Technologie mit höchstem Standard zu entwickeln – schneller als je zuvor, für jeden, überall. Engagiert werden Innovationen für die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden vorangetrieben und dabei kontinuierlich die Grenzen der IKT erweitert. Es ist eine Ehre für Huawei, als erstes Asiatisches globales Unternehmen Teil des Software Campus zu sein. So können wir noch stärker dazu beitragen, die zukünftigen europäischen Top-Talente der IKT-Industrie zu formen.

Welche KandidatInnen sucht Huawei?

Sie bringen mit:

  • Hands-on Mentalität in den Bereichen Technik, Produkte und Lösungen, Netzwerklösungen, IT und anderen relevanten Bereichen
  • Aufgeschlossenheit und die Bereitschaft, Teil eines innovativen und kreativen internationalen Teams zu sein
  • Fließende Englisch- und Deutschkenntnisse
  • Einen Sinn für Humor und Leidenschaft für neue Technologien

Wir bieten:

  • Einen Mentor (m/w), der Sie in Ihrer geschäftlichen sowie unterkulturellen Entwicklung unterstützt
  • Die Möglichkeit, mit verschiedenen Teams zu arbeiten
  • Herausfordernde und vielfältige Aufgabenstellungen, die Ihnen ermöglichen, ihre persönlichen und fachlichen Stärken kontinuierlich zu
  • entwickeln
  • Erfahrungen aus erster Hand in Kundenbindung und technischen Innovationen

Karrierekontakt

Angela Kuusik, HR Manager
angela.kuusik@huawei.com
Tel: +49 (0)89-158834 4115

Bernardo Correia, Technical Cooperation
bernardo.correia@huawei.com

www.huawei.com