CARL ZEISS AG

CARL ZEISS AG

ZEISS is one of the world’s leading technology companies in the optical and optoelectronic industries. In its four divisions Industrial Quality & Research, Medical Technology, Consumer Markets and Semiconductor Manufacturing Technology, the ZEISS Group most recently generated annual sales of over 5.8 billion euros (as of 30 September 2018).

ZEISS develops, manufactures and markets highly innovative solutions for industrial measurement technology and quality assurance, microscopy solutions for life sciences and materials research as well as medical technology solutions for diagnostics and therapy in ophthalmology and microsurgery. ZEISS also stands for the world’s leading lithography optics used by the chip industry to manufacture semiconductor components. ZEISS brand products such as spectacle lenses, photo lenses and binoculars are sought-after and setting trends worldwide.

With this portfolio geared towards future growth areas such as digitalization, healthcare and industry 4.0 as well as a strong brand, ZEISS is shaping the future far beyond the optical and optoelectronic industries. ZEISS’ sustained high expenditure on research and development is the basis for its success and the continued expansion of its technological and market leadership.

With around 30,000 employees, ZEISS is active in almost 50 countries with around 60 of its own sales and service locations, more than 30 production locations and around 25 development locations worldwide. Founded in Jena in 1846, the company is headquartered in Oberkochen, Germany. The sole owner of the parent company, Carl Zeiss AG, is the Carl Zeiss Foundation, one of the largest German foundations for the promotion of science.

 

Thematic fields

  • IoT / Industry 4.0
  • Customer Interaction Portal
  • AR/VR
  • Smart Connected Products

CARL ZEISS AG

CARL ZEISS AG

ZEISS ist ein weltweit führendes Technologieunternehmen der optischen und optoelektronischen Industrie. In den vier Sparten Industrial Quality & Research, Medical Technology, Consumer Markets und Semiconductor Manufacturing Technology erwirtschaftete die ZEISS Gruppe zuletzt einen Jahresumsatz von über 5,8 Milliarden Euro (Stand: 30.9.2018).

ZEISS entwickelt, fertigt und vertreibt für seine Kunden hochinnovative Lösungen für die industrielle Messtechnik und Qualitätssicherung, Mikroskopielösungen für Lebenswissenschaften und Materialforschung sowie Medizintechniklösungen für Diagnostik und Therapie in der Augenheilkunde und der Mikrochirurgie. ZEISS steht auch für die weltweit führende Lithographieoptik, die zur Herstellung von Halbleiterbauelementen von der Chipindustrie verwendet wird. ZEISS Markenprodukte wie Brillengläser, Fotoobjektive und Ferngläser sind weltweit begehrt und Trendsetter.

Mit diesem auf Wachstumsfelder der Zukunft wie Digitalisierung, Gesundheit und Industrie 4.0 ausgerichteten Portfolio und einer starken Marke gestaltet ZEISS die Zukunft weit über die optische und optoelektronische Branche hinaus. Grundlage für den Erfolg und den weiteren kontinuierlichen Ausbau der Technologie- und Marktführerschaft von ZEISS sind die nachhaltig hohen Aufwendungen für Forschung und Entwicklung.

Mit rund 30.000 Mitarbeiter*innenn ist ZEISS in fast 50 Ländern mit rund 60 eigenen Vertriebs- und Servicestandorten, mehr als 30 Produktions- sowie rund 25 Entwicklungsstandorten weltweit aktiv. Hauptstandort des 1846 in Jena gegründeten Unternehmens ist Oberkochen, Deutschland. Alleinige Eigentümerin der Dachgesellschaft, der Carl Zeiss AG, ist die Carl-Zeiss-Stiftung, eine der größten deutschen Stiftungen zur Förderung der Wissenschaft.

Themenbereiche

  • IoT / Industrie 4.0
  • Customer Interaction Portal
  • AR/VR
  • Smart Connected Products