Bosch

We have the future in our sights, and the solutions we are working on orient to this. Technology can’t solve all the world’s problems – but it can make a crucial contribution. Our response to climate change is to use Bosch technology to make our locations worldwide carbon neutral, and we are already working to achieve our next sustainability milestones. Our research and development is pressing ahead to establish the hydrogen economy and electromobility. In our view, it is our task to extend our technological expertise for the good of society – and in doing so to give rise to technology that is ever better and smarter. It’s no coincidence that our strategic imperative is “Invented for life.”

The digital transformation is in full swing and Software Campus gives us the opportunity to link industry and scientific research on future technologies and thus work on topics of practical relevance. By participating in this initiative, we want to generate knowledge, develop innovations, and make progress in the field of software. This is only possible with outstanding personalities. The interweaving of professional and personal development measures in the Software Campus is ideally suited to finding and developing these personalities. Our commitment is an ideal complement to the Industrial Data Lab – a co-operation between Bosch and the University of Stuttgart. We are delighted to be part of the Software Campus.

 

Bosch at a glance

The Bosch Group is a leading global supplier of technology and services. It employs roughly 421,000 associates worldwide (as of December 31, 2022). The company generated sales of 88.2 billion euros in 2022. Its operations are divided into four business sectors: Mobility, Industrial Technology, Consumer Goods, and Energy and Building Technology. As a leading IoT provider, Bosch offers innovative solutions for smart homes, Industry 4.0, and connected mobility. Bosch is pursuing a vision of mobility that is sustainable, safe, and exciting. It uses its expertise in sensor technology, software, and services, as well as its own IoT cloud, to offer its customers connected, cross-domain solutions from a single source. The Bosch Group’s strategic objective is to facilitate connected living with products and solutions that either contain artificial intelligence (AI) or have been developed or manufactured with its help. Bosch improves quality of life worldwide with products and services that are innovative and spark enthusiasm. In short, Bosch creates technology that is “Invented for life.”

 

Research Areas

Generative AI in the industrial context (e.g., fine tuning, trustworthiness, engineering efficiency)

Industrial Metaverse & Web applications (e.g., DLT-based wallets, Vehicle engineering, secure computer vision models)

Data & Data analytics (e.g., meta/AI-driven data pipelines, data platform architectures/technologies)

 

So far, the following projects have been realised in cooperation with Bosch

Career contact

Work #LikeABosch

Our promise to our associates is rock-solid: we grow together, we enjoy our work, and we inspire each other. Join in and feel the difference. Find out more here:

Bosch

Wir blicken nach vorne und arbeiten an zukunftsorientierten Lösungen. Nicht zufällig heißt unser Leitmotiv „Technik fürs Leben“. Technik kann nicht alle Probleme der Welt lösen, aber entscheidende Beiträge leisten. So begegnen wir dem Klimawandel mit der CO-Neutralstellung unserer Standorte in aller Welt mithilfe von Bosch-Technik und arbeiten an den nächsten Meilensteinen unseres Nachhaltigkeitsengagements. Unsere Forschung und Entwicklung forciert die Wasserstoff-Wirtschaft ebenso wie die Elektromobilität. Wir sehen unsere Aufgabe darin, unser technologisches Wissen im Dienst der Gesellschaft weiterzuentwickeln – immer bessere, intelligentere Technik hervorzubringen.

Die digitale Transformation ist in vollem Gange und der Software Campus gibt uns die Möglichkeit Industrie und wissenschaftliche Forschung zu Zukunftstechnologien zu verknüpfen und so praxisrelevante Themen zu bearbeiten. Mit unserer Mitwirkung am Software Campus möchten wir Wissen generieren, Innovationen entwickeln und Fortschritte rund um das Thema Software erzielen. Dies ist nur mit herausrragenden Persönlichkeiten möglich. Die Verflechtung von fachlichen sowie persönlichen Entwicklungsmaßnahmen im Software Campus eignet sich dafür optimal, diese Persönlichkeiten zu finden und zu entwickeln. Unser Engagement ist eine optimale Ergänzung zum Industrial Data Lab – eine Kooperation zwischen Bosch und der Universität Stuttgart. Wir freuen uns sehr, Teil des Software Campus zu sein.

 

Bosch im Überblick

Die Bosch-Gruppe ist ein international führendes Technologie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen mit weltweit rund 421 000 Mitarbeitenden (Stand: 31.12.2022). Sie erwirtschaftete im Geschäftsjahr 2022 einen Umsatz von 88,2 Milliarden Euro. Die Aktivitäten gliedern sich in die vier Unternehmensbereiche Mobility, Industrial Technology, Consumer Goods sowie Energy and Building Technology. Als führender Anbieter im Internet der Dinge (IoT) bietet Bosch innovative Lösungen für Smart Home, Industrie 4.0 und Connected Mobility. Bosch verfolgt die Vision einer nachhaltigen, sicheren und begeisternden Mobilität. Mit seiner Kompetenz in Sensorik, Software und Services sowie der eigenen IoT-Cloud ist das Unternehmen in der Lage, seinen Kunden vernetzte und domänenübergreifende Lösungen aus einer Hand anzubieten. Strategisches Ziel der Bosch-Gruppe sind Lösungen und Produkte für das vernetzte Leben, die entweder über künstliche Intelligenz (KI) verfügen oder mit ihrer Hilfe entwickelt oder hergestellt werden. Mit innovativen und begeisternden Produkten sowie Dienstleistungen verbessert Bosch weltweit die Lebensqualität der Menschen. Bosch bietet „Technik fürs Leben“.

 

Forschungsbereiche

Generative AI in the industrial context (e.g., fine tuning, trustworthiness, engineering efficiency)

Industrial Metaverse & Web applications (e.g., DLT-based wallets, Vehicle engineering, secure computer vision models)

Data & Data analytics (e.g., meta/AI-driven data pipelines, data platform architectures/technologies)

 

Bisher wurden u.a. diese Projekte in Kooperation mit Bosch umgesetzt

Karrierekontakt

Work #LikeABosch

Unser Versprechen an dich steht felsenfest: Wir wachsen gemeinsam, haben Freude an unserer Arbeit und inspirieren uns gegenseitig. Werde ein Teil davon und erlebe mit uns einzigartige Bosch-Momente. Mehr Informationen findet ihr hier.