IAV GmbH

IAV GmbH

As one of the world’s leading developers of innovative technology, IAV works with all the major names in the automotive and research world. In times of scarce resources, IAV makes sure that people can move better and better in the world of tomorrow. More than 8,200 employees work on exciting projects – from concept to series production, from small cars to trucks.

IAV has 25 locations, including development centers with testing facilities. The company is also represented internationally by its subsidiaries on three continents in nine countries and covers the hotspots for global automotive development. In addition, it offers a range of services which is unique in its scope – and thus also professional opportunities. The employees work on challenging and future-oriented tasks. Through targeted qualification and advancement, the company offers the best prospects for individual professional development.

The company also invests in close cooperation with research institutions, universities, and industrial partners. The research project SAFARI on automated driving in city centers is the result of such a successful cooperation. For the realization of autonomous driving, vehicles and smartphones are used to update digital maps precisely, independently and in real time.

Interesting research areas

  • Container and Microservices in the car
  • Use of AI in several contexts
  • Intelligent automation in the software development process
  • Cloud Services
  • Connected Cars

More insights into our research can be found  here.

Contact

Julia Lischka

julia.lischka@iav.de

IAV GmbH

IAV GmbH

Als einer der weltweit führenden Entwickler von innovativer Technologie arbeitet IAV mit allen großen Namen der Automobil- und Forschungswelt zusammen. In Zeiten knapper Ressourcen sorgt IAV dafür, dass sich Menschen in der Welt von morgen immer besser fortbewegen. Mehr als 8.200 Mitarbeiter*innen arbeiten an der Realisierung spannender Projekte – vom Konzept bis zur Serie, vom Kleinwagen bis zum Truck.

IAV verfügt über 25 Standorte, darunter Entwicklungszentren mit Prüfeinrichtungen. Auch international ist das Unternehmen mit seinen Tochtergesellschaften auf drei Kontinenten in 9 Ländern vertreten und deckt die Hotspots für die globale Automobilentwicklung ab. Zusätzlich bietet es ein Leistungsspektrum, das in seinem Umfang einmalig ist – und damit auch die beruflichen Möglichkeiten. Die Mitarbeiter*innen arbeiten an anspruchsvollen und zukunftsweisenden Aufgaben. Durch gezielte Qualifizierung und Förderung bietet das Unternehmen beste Perspektiven für individuelle berufliche Entwicklung.

Investiert wird zudem in die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Forschungseinrichtungen, Universitäten und industriellen Partnern. Das Forschungsprojekt SAFARI zum Thema automatisiertes Fahren in Innenstädten ist ein Resultat solch einer erfolgreichen Kooperation. Für die Realisierung des autonomen Fahrens werden Fahrzeuge und Smartphones genutzt, um digitale Karten präzise, selbstständig und in Echtzeit zu aktualisieren.

Interessante Forschungsbereiche

  • Container and Microservices in the car
  • Use of AI in several contexts
  • Intelligent automation in the software development process
  • Cloud Services
  • Connected Cars

Mehr Einblicke in unsere Forschung gibt es hier.

Karrierekontakt

Julia Lischka

julia.lischka@iav.de